wrapped up in my thoughts

you wanna know how you know that you have horrible anxiety and depression problems? when you get mad/upset with yourself for wanting to actually read the chapters in your book and staying up late to do so even though you don’t have class till 2 so you have a lot of time to kill. I honestly will sit and tell myself that everyone is judging me and thinking im crazy for actually wanting to read and be ready for class when in reality, for me to truly learn and understand, that is what is necessary. I know what I need to do because I am learning from my mistakes last semester and if people want to “judge me” in my imagination then go for it. I am taking control and no one, not even the negative thoughts in my head is going to tell me that I cant. just gotta stay on track and remember why im even in school.

Leave a Reply

